Watergate 17 – Pan Pot

Posted by

As Watergate carries into its 12th year as one of the worlds elite clubs, it seems more than fitting and possibly long overdue, that Pan-Pot, who has been an integral part for nearly the entire lifespan of the club, will be curating the 17th installment of the illustrious Watergate CD series. In just 19 tracks the techno heavyweights have compiled a mix of both new and exclusive material as well as a couple.

  1. Pavel Petrov – Adapt (Traum Schallplatten)
  2. Radio Slave – Don’t Stop No Sleep (Nonplus Records)
  3. Marco Resmann – Hello Again (Watergate Records) (Exclusive Track)
  4. Clint Stewart – Drenched (Watergate Records) (Exclusive Track)
  5. Shall Ocin – Lurking Wolves (Ellum Audio)
  6. Whyt Noize – Shift (Sci+Tec)
  7. Mark Broom – Nucleus (Gynoid Audio)
  8. Darlyn Vlys – Floor 122 (Santé + Sidney Charles Warehouse Dub) (AVOTRE) 09. Pan-Pot – Substance (Second State)
  9. Alberto Pascual – Doer (CLR)
  10. Dario Zenker – 27 Northwest (Ilian Tape)
  11. Maceo Plex – Conjure Bass (Ellum Audio)
  12. Stephan Hinz – Hungry (Watergate Records) (Exclusive Track)
  13. Skober – Bring It To Me (Phobiq Recordings)
  14. Pan-Pot – Grey Matter (Second State)
  15. Josh Wink – Are You There (Ben Klock Remix) (Ovum Recordings)
  16. Martin Eyerer – Reckless (Watergate Records) (Exclusive Track)
  17. Pan-Pot & Slam – Conductor (Watergate Records) (Exclusive Track)
  18. Pan-Pot & Vincenzo – Fiction Inc (Watergate Records) (Exclusive Track)

Watergate’s new resident and agency signing Braunbeck steps up for his label debut. Braunbeck’s punchy grooves and tender melodies have been sound-tracking Watergate since 2017 when the Stuttgart native made an unassuming Wednesday night debut at the O*RS label event in March that year. Since then, the artist has built fans and cred in equal measures, playing regularly for WG, playing Circoloco in Ibiza and launching the fledgling Sol Eterno imprint. His maiden outing for Watergate’s home label epitomises his natural talent. ‘Samsa’ pairs him with Berlinbased, Australian DJ and producer Eluize, who supplies a searching vox over twirling layers of melody and sparse percussion. Jonathan Kaspar follows with a stunning adaption of ‘Samsa’ made for misty-eyed rave mornings. ‘De Trum’ is an effective dancefloor tool, built around a metallic drum-line. The EP rounds out with ‘Blocklife’, which distills all of Braunbeck’s sonic building blocks into one stirring finale. https://www.beatport.com/label/watergate-records/13164

Follow Watergate: Watergate Shop: https://shop.water-gate.de Watergate Records Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WatergateRec… Watergate Club Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/watergate.club Watergate Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/watergate.c… Watergate Records Beatport: https://www.beatport.com/label/waterg… Follow Pan Pot: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PanPotOfficial Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/panpotofficial YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YWNxG…


Leave a Reply