PBSR – Island

Posted by

Anjunadeep, the renowned UK label responsible for breaking acts like Lane 8, Dusky, Yotto, Cubicolor, Ben Böhmer and Eli & Fur, present the inaugural instalment of their new downtempo compilation series ‘Reflections’. Marking the label’s 500th release, ‘Reflections Vol. 1’ features a handcrafted selection of 10 downtempo electronic cuts from the label’s biggest stars including Yotto and Lane 8, Anjunadeep breakout talents Qrion and Nox Vahn while welcoming new names PBSR, Kitput and Vár Sofandi into the fold.

Label boss James Grant explains: “electronica and chillout were what first got me into electronic music and so it’s a very natural evolution for Anjunadeep to be expanding further in that direction via this new series.”

Winning support from industry tastemakers including Phil Taggart on BBC Radio 1 and Mixmag, ‘Reflections Vol. 1’ presents a selection of new and exclusive electronic tracks, ranging from the piano-led melodies of Yotto’s ‘Maggio’, Deep 08 favourites Lane 8’s ‘Apes & Children’ and Croquet Club’s ‘Slow Mo’, both seeing a long awaited full release, alongside fresh ambient contributions and label debuts from Germany’s Kitput, London-based multi-instrumentalist PBSR and Finland’s Vár Sofandi.

Follow Anjunadeep: Youtube: http://Anjunadeep.lnk.to/DeepSubcc Website: http://www.anjunadeep.com Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/anjunadeep Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/anjunadeep Spotify: https://Anjunadeep.lnk.to/NewReleases… Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/anjunadeep SoundCloud: http://soundcloud.com/anjunadeep Reddit: https://reddit.com/r/AboveandBeyond/ Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/anjuna Discord: http://www.discord.gg/anjunaSHOW LESS

Leave a Reply