ANII – Let’s All Make Love

Posted by

A showcase of fresh talent from the global electronic scene, Anjunadeep’s Explorations series returns for its fifteenth instalment, featuring Anjunadeep alumni M.O.S., Nuage and OCULA and three debutants in ANII, Nōpi and Igor Garanin.

Kicking off the compilation is Russian trio M.O.S. with ‘Khimiya’. Hosting an array of percussion and rich atmospheric pads, the trio demonstrate why they have been supported by Lee Burridge, Guy J and Sébastien Léger. In a marked contrast, Lisbon-based ANII delivers a heavier club-cut in ‘Let’s All Make Love’. ANII’s successful career in the electronic scene has seen her release on labels including Afterlife and Kompakt.

Next up, Nuage returns to the label with ‘Reflection 2020’, following his previous Anjunadeep EPs ‘Abandoned Sun’ and ‘H.A.L.O’. Leading with breakbeat drums, Nuage showcases his textured productions that have been supported by Phil Taggart on BBC Radio 1. OCULA explores morphing synth riffs in ‘Tephra’, paying homage to his well-known nostalgic, progressive sound that was first endorsed by deadmau5 and Lane 8.

Making his Anjunadeep debut, Nōpi brings his heartfelt track ‘Famous’ to the EP, featuring a wide palette of sound design. Finally, we welcome Azerbaijan-native Igor Garanin for his label debut in ‘Sunday Driver’, offering a deep percussive-cut characterised by a growling bass.

Buy/Stream: Listen to Anjunadeep New Releases:… Discover the Anjunadeep Discography: Listen to Anjunadeep Radio 24/7: Release Date: 25th November 2020

Leave a Reply