Michael Cassette – Shadow’s Movement (16BL’s Universal Disco Mix)

Posted by

My Name Is Michael Cassette

The essence of Michael Cassette’s sound lies in the combination of vintage hardware and the latest

One of Anjunadeep’s earliest stars, 80s-inspired producer Michael Cassette is a much-loved favourite of fans and producers alike, with many of the labels biggest acts such as Lane 8, Yotto and Marsh taking influence from his work.

Michael Cassette – Shadows Movement [2008]

This week Anjunadeep revisits a classic from Finnish duo Matti Heininen & Erkka Lempiainen, aka Michael Cassette. ‘Shadows Movement’ is often considered a seminal moment for the label, representing a new musical direction and an expanding fanbase.

Michael Cassette – Ghost In The Machine – OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO

In 2010 Michael Cassette released ‘Temporarity’, only the second artist album ever released on Anjunadeep. Featuring acclaimed singles and catalogue classics ‘Ghost In The Machine’, ‘Shadow’s Movement’ and Crockett’s Theme’, the LP won support from Eric Prydz, Laurent Garnier and James Zabiela, and soon became a cult favourite.

Michael Cassette – Ghost In The Machine (Komytea Remix)

Adding a darker, more driving contrast, Komytea’s remix is a racier, techno-charged affair with gripping bass grooves and hypnotic techno ticks building to two breakdowns that add eerie, eccentric shades to the original’s neon melodies.

Carpe Diem

Marking a decade since its release, ‘Temporarity’ is being re-issued with a deluxe 10th anniversary edition, with a first ever vinyl pressing on a deluxe 2×12″ vinyl release, and a collector’s edition cassette tape. The deluxe digital product also sees two new remixes from label legends Jody Wisternoff and 16BL and exclusive new streaming edits of all album tracks.

Buy/Stream: https://anjunadeep.ffm.to/temp.oyd Listen to Anjunadeep New Releases: https://anjunadeep.ffm.to/newreleases… Discover the Anjunadeep Discography: https://anjunadeep.ffm.to/discog.oyd Listen to Anjunadeep Radio 24/7: https://anjunadeep.ffm.to/radio Release Date: 16th December 2020

Leave a Reply