Anjunadeep Explorations 06

Posted by

Release Date: 24th August 2018 Anjunadeep’s Explorations series returns this August with it’s sixth outing. Boasting five label debutants in Xinobi, Yunus Güvenen, Ole Beige, Ceas, and Westseven, and the return of John Monkman, the latest in the series is as diverse as it is distinct.

First up is John Monkman’s ‘Magnolia’. A cascading dive into the deep end, Magnolia’s haunting atmospheres and whirling leads culminate in an evocative track, triumphantly signalling Monkman’s return to Anjunadeep after three years.

Featuring a infectious hook set to a pulsating chord progression, Xinobi’s ’Skulls’ is a floor filler for the masses, marking an impressive full label debut for the Lisbon producer.

Having recently released his first track in four years, Bedrock Records affiliate Yunus Güvenen steps up with ‘Lost In Sight’. Originating from Turkey, Güvenen’s production is both celestial and emotive, evoking the classic progressive sound of the 2000’s.

Ole Beige’s offering is an organic track imbued with tribal vocals and percussion. The German producer’s penchant for emotive house has previously seen the support from Pete Tong, epitomised in the soulful detuned chords and driven syncopated synthlines of ‘Tanzanian’.

A culmination of subtle percussion, nuanced keys, and soaring synths, Ceas’ ‘Parosse’ signals a promising future for the French Producer, previously one half of duo We Need Cracks.

Closing out Explorations 06 is ‘Seeds’ from Westseven, a new project from Kuala Lumpur based producer Rory Gallagher. ‘Seeds’ sees Gallagher bounce deep arpeggios off a brooding bassline to craft an enigmatic and hypnotic atmosphere.

Buy/Stream: Follow Anjunadeep New Releases on Spotify:… Release Date: 24th August 2018

Leave a Reply