16 Bit Lolitas – Rainbows

The 300th single release on Anjunadeep sees the return of one of the label’s longest standing flagship acts, 16 Bit Lolitas aka Ariaan Olieroock and Peter Kriek. Having been releasing on the label for almost a decade, the duo are behind a slew of much-loved label classics – ‘Nobody Seems To Care’, ‘Deep In My Soul’, ‘Murder Weapon’ and ‘Beat Organ’ to name a few.

In the 18 months since their last release as 16 Bit Lolitas, Ariaan and Peter have been busy collaborating with British singer-songwriter Tim Digby-Bell under their Cubicolor alias, with a critically acclaimed breakthrough album and live show.

16 Bit Lolitas now return with the four-track ‘Peninsula EP’ showcasing their unique melodic sound. Opening the EP is signature moody house cut ‘Peninsula’, a highlight at last Autumn’s ABGT200 live broadcast at the 12,000 capacity Ziggodome in Amsterdam. Next up the dreamy melodies of ‘Cipher’, pairing delicate keys with subtle flowing grooves.

A memorable moment on the recent iTunes #1 Dance compilation ‘Anjunadeep 08’, ‘Give It Up’, is a chugging dancefloor beast, blending spacey atmospherics and an epic looping vocal sample above driving low end groove. Rounding off the release is ‘Rainbow’, a reflective melodic cut for the early hours.

Buy/Stream: https://Anjunadeep.lnk.to/16BLPEPyo Follow Anjunadeep on Spotify: http://po.st/sAnjunadeep Release Date: 12th May 2017