Grum feat. Able Joseph – Virtual Companion (Official Lyric Video) [@GRUM]

Virtual Companion (Extended Mix) · Grum · Able Joseph Virtual Companion ℗ 2022 Anjunabeats Released on: 2022-08-10 Music Publisher: Involved Publishing Ltd Music Publisher: LME Publishing/Kobalt Music Publishing

Grum’s debut album, Heartbeats, was released on 17 May 2010.[1] It has been compared to Daft Punk’s Discovery and Mylo’s Destroy Rock & Roll.[2] The album went to number 1 in the US iTunes Electronic Dance Charts, and at the end of 2010 he was named ‘Best Electronic Artist of the year’ by UK iTunes.[3] The song “Turn It Up” was picked as single of the week by iTunes.[4] Grum’s single “Heartbeats” was featured in two video games: 2010’s The Sims 3: High-End Loft Stuff Pack and Saints Row: The Third in 2011.[5]

Grum’s first two music videos from Heartbeats, “Can’t Shake This Feeling” and “Through The Night”, were shot in Los Angeles and directed by The General Assembly.

By the end of 2012 Grum had played the Creamfields mainstage with Tiesto,[6] the mainstage at Ultra w/ Fatboy Slim and Above & Beyond[7] and Electric Daisy Carnival,[8] as well as playing sets ranging from VICE Magazine gigs in New York to sell out dates in Paris, Barcelona, Australia and Brazil amongst others.[9]

In 2013, Grum released “Everytime”, the debut single from his second album Human Touch.[10] It was released on 13 May 2013.[11] He then released “The Theme” which was one of Annie Mac (BBCR1) ‘Singles of 2013’,[12] and ‘Electro Single Of The Month’ in Mixmag.[13] His third single “In Love” was released in January 2014 and reached number 35 in the Beatport Top 100[14] and number 8 in the Beatport Progressive House Chart[15] as well as number 3 in the DMC World Buzz Chart.[16] A fourth single “Tears” which reached number 2 in the DMC World Buzz Charts[17] number 9 in the Cool Cuts Charts[18] and was released on 14 April on Armada Music sub-label Trice Recordings. In May 2014 Grum completed his first ‘Essential Mix’ for Radio 1 [19] to critical acclaim [20] and toured alongside Fehrplay in the United States.[21]

In 2015, Grum began releasing his music on London-based electronic label Anjunabeats; first, his Trine EP, then the singles “Something About You” and “First Contact”.

His singles “Shout” and “Under Your Skin” charted at number one in the Beatport Progressive and Trance Charts. To date, Grum has six tracks in the Beatport Top Ten and 31 releases in the Beatport Top 100.

Grum was set to release Deep State on Anjunabeats in 2018.[22] The album’s first single, “Never Have to Be Alone”, had already been released in September 2018,[23] but the album release was postponed[24] until its release in November 2019, with many of its originally slated tracks either reworked, or completely cut for unknown reasons.[25]

In early 2020, Grum announced the launch of his own record label, titled Deep State Recordings, after his album of the same name.[26]

Human Touch, was originally his sophomore album due to be released in October 2013, but was delayed until April 2014. It was subsequently pushed back again to 2015. Additional singles from the album include “The Touch”, “Raindrops”, and “Sunday Blue Sky”. Human Touch remained unreleased until March 2021, when he announced that he had re-acquired the rights to the album, and was subsequently released in that same month on Deep State Recordings.

Set to my performance at Anjunabeats New York City in July 2022, this is an hour of my immersive new visuals, featuring music from my new album ‘Unreality’ (out

Tracklist; 1. Grum – Unreality [0:00] 2. Grum – Faded Memory feat. Sarah Appel [1:46] 3. Grum – Don’t Look Down feat. Natalie Shay [6:25] 4. Grum – Price of Love [11:30] 5. Estiva – Alone (Grum Remix) [17:48] 6. Grum – Lose Control [20:48] 7. Grum – Virtual Companion feat. Able Joseph (Cyborg Mix) [26:34] 8. Tinlicker – Close Your Eyes (Grum Remix) [31:20] 9. Grum – Be The Horizon feat. Able Joseph (Silhouette Mix) [35:50] 10. Grum & Genix – The Light [41:29] 11. Grum feat. Natalie Shay – Closer Apart [45:44] 12. Grum feat. Sealine – Disconnected [50:13] 13. Grum – Look To The Light [55:21]now on Anjunabeats), plus exclusive edits and old favourites.

Follow Grum · Website: · Instagram: · Facebook: · Twitter: · Spotify:… · SoundCloud: